thds is a Belgian-Portuguese composer and multi-instrumentalist. He combines palpable
ethnic and acoustic inputs with a jazzy and melody-driven electronic music. His live
performances contrast with standard electronic live acts due to the use of his voice instruments on
stage. The recurrence of slow tempos unlocks
space for the listener to breathe and savor the playfulness of thds when it comes to sound
design and arrangement details.

Since the beginning in 2018, thds has released music on record labels such as
Akumandra (New York), Bar 25 (Berlin) and Sol Selectas (Los Angeles) and performed
with his voice and instruments at respected venues such as Claire (Amsterdam), Monsieur
Mouche (Paris) or Klein.Garten (Istanbul).


  • “Rêves LP” Album on Bar 25 / Sirin Music (Berlin, DE), Feb 2023
  • “Vision” feat. Slowlane on Conexa Rec (Mexico), Aug 2022
  • “Assur” on Sol Selectas (Los Angeles, USA), June 2021
  • “Ubuntu EP” on Bar 25 / Sirin Music (Berlin, DE), Nov 2020
  • “In Paris” with Dübelu on Bar 25 (Berlin, DE), Nov 2019
  • “Two Sides of the World EP” on Tropical Twista (São Paulo, BR), Sep 2019
  • “Lidjeu” on Summer Sol IV by Sol Selectas (Los Angeles, USA), June 2019
  • “Luik EP” on Echoes From Venus (Zurich, CH), July 2018
  • “Couteau” on Summer Sol III by Sol Selectas (Los Angeles, USA), June 2018
  • “Panacea EP” on Wanderlust Musica (Belgrade, RS), June 2018
  •  “Walonreye” on Akumandra (New York, USA), March 2018
  • “Peace Green” on Lump Records (Mexico, MX), September 2017
3 weeks ago
4 weeks ago
1 month ago
2 months ago
2 months ago
2 months ago